A coronary artery bypass graft (CABG) x5

I walked just shy of 10k yesterday. My walking speed has increased and my breathlessness improved. I visit the health centre twice a week for a new dressing on my leg. The nurse told me there was fibrina in the wound. Google translate told me that this translates to fibrin.

More research required. Fibrin is a fibrous protein that together with platelets forms a clot over a wound site. No problem – part of the healing process.

I went by metro to Estádio do Dragão and walked to the vaccination centre. I have Adante card which for €40 euros a month allows me to travel freely on buses and metro.

A pot of tea, less than 1 euro, half the price of tea in Matosinhos killed a little time before my appointment.

At the vaccination centre the organisation was perfect. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The injection; Astra Zeneca, painless and no symptoms overnight.