Heart bypass – a coronary artery bypass graft (CABG) x5

I’ve walked and slept my way through May. I weigh 10kg less than before my heart bypass. I’m fearful of food and only eat home made vegetable soup, salads and tofu. I’ve given up coffee and wine doesn’t taste like it used to. I’d say I’m > 90% vegan.

After nearly eight weeks my leg is beginning to heal. I’ve had some distracting aches and pains that I haven’t felt like sharing. Everything seems OK now and I’m seeing the cardiologist for a checkup next Monday.

My Humanitarian Action assignments are nearly all completed. I’ve had some interesting assignments on the European Union refugee plan, Fair Trade ethics, and International Humanitarian Law.

55 days post sapheous vein removal

My son started his first full time job in London on his 23rd birthday. He sent me this photo. I haven’t seen him for nearly a year, although we chat frequently online.

Father and son

To comply with the time limit constraints that my car insurance allowed me to be in the EU, I took my car off the road in February and cancelled the insurance. I received a £50 fine today from UK Government for not having a Statutory off Road Notice (SORN).

I was insured with LV who limit EU insurance to six months. I have reinsured with Saga who offer full year EU cover.