My continuing journey of recovery from heart bypass surgery. 1

Just over twelve weeks have passed since my surgery. Last week I drove from Porto to Santander, and caught the ferry to Portsmouth. I arrived early and stayed in Sardinero.

Sardinero

My early arrival allowed me to visit Integral labs in Santander, and have an antigen test at €40. Only requirements are to turn up with passport, and within thirty minutes test done and results printed.

Brittany Ferries check; passport, Covid-19 test, Passenger locator form. I travelled on the Chinese built Galacia which is internally fitted to a very high standard. The thirty hour crossing is broken by free dinner on Saturday night, and free breakfast on Sunday morning.

I booked the day two, and day eight PCR tests with Abicare Health Solutions at £128.

Now, I am languishing at home, seeing out my ten day of quarantine.


  1. Coronary artery bypass graft [return]